Hebrews 3:7-11 ~ S.O.A.P. vs. 10

Scripture: 7 “So, as the Holy Spirit says: “Today, if you hear his voice, 8. do not harden your hearts as you did in the rebellion, during the time of testing in the wilderness, where your ancestors tested and tried me, though for forty years they saw what I did. 10 That is why I was angry with that generation; I said, ‘Their hearts are always going astray, and they have not known my ways.’ 11 So I declared on oath in my anger, ‘They shall never enter my rest.’

Observation: The author of Hebrews is quoting Psalms as a reminder to the Jewish Christians of what happened to their forefathers who refused to trust God in the wilderness.

Application: God is patient – God is slow to anger. He is so loving to me in the many times I refuse to trust Him. He gives me second chances all the time. Although looking back isn’t always a good thing – it is a good reminder of what God has done for me, where I have been, and where He has brought me.

Prayer: Lord, Thank You for being so patient with me for so long. Help me to learn to trust You more in all areas of my life. You have always provided for me in every way that is for my best – help me to remember – and trust You for my future. Thank You, Amen.

Leave a Reply

