Hebrews 1:10-12 ~ S.O.A.P. vs 10-12

Scripture: “He also says, “In the beginning, Lord, you laid the foundations of the earth, and the heavens are the work of your hands. 11 They will perish, but you remain; they will all wear out like a garment. 12 You will roll them up like a robe; like a garment they will be changed. But you remain the same, and your years will never end.”

Observation: God is Creator of the Universe – always existed – always will be – the earth changes but God does not – the earth and the heavens perish but God will not.

Application: These verses are a reminder that as things around me change, and may be in chaos, God is the One constant that stays the same. That should give me Hope as I face days that turn my world upside down. I need to keep my eyes focused on Him and not this world – I am only a pilgrim, traveling through this world, and should not become comfortable here. As I look around and watch man destroy what God has created these verses become more real – “they will be changed” – thank God He never changes!

Prayer: Father, thank You for being True to Your Word and promises. Thank You for creating a world we can enjoy, but help us to not love it too much. You have a more glorious world waiting for us in eternity. Thank You for being our constant – for not changing, even though everything around us is. Help me to keep my eyes on You so I won’t become distracted with what is around me. Amen.

Leave a Reply

