More Joy Over One…

thank you3

(S): Luke 15:7 ~ “Just so, I tell you, there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who need no repentance.”

(O): The Good Shepherd returns to the 99 with the 1 lost lamb, rejoicing…inviting the 99 and the multitudes of angels to join in..the lost has been found…and I would imagine there’s a Welcome Home party going on in heaven

(A): oh my goodness what a picture this paints…that all of heaven rejoices when a sinner repents..that all of heaven rejoiced when I, a sinner repented…

(P): Lord, May I join with the multitudes rejoicing when one of your list lambs has been found, and returned to your heavenly family. May I be Your Voice they hear, Your Feet they follow, your hands they grasp. May I not stand by, waiting for the party to  begin, but let me search, and lead them back to you, rejoicing all the way. You have come searching for me, you have found me, and brought me home. May I do likewise. Amen.

Leave a Reply

