Spiritual Water…

Scripture: “Jesus answered, “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.” John 4:13-14

Observation: Physical water is temporary…spiritual water (Jesus) is eternal….we all have both a physical and spiritual thirst…and a choice of how to quench that thirst…It’s up to us to determine what will satisfy our thirst…we can fill our lives with the temporal, busyness, fame, fortune…but when they don’t satisfy any more we are left empty…Jesus fills us with Himself, and as we know him more, we long for more of Him. But it isn’t a thirst or desire that leaves us empty…we are filled with Him…His love…His joy…His peace…so much that we begin to overflow with those same qualities…and can pour out to others…

Application: Am I filled to overflowing with God’s love, joy, and peace? Do people see Jesus in the way I walk and talk? Do they thirst for Him because they see my life?

Prayer: O Lord, empty me of all the things that are not of You…give me a thirst for only what is of You…and fill me Lord…fill me until I overflow with you…May those around me thirst for You…and May I always desire You alone….

water flow

Leave a Reply

