Fully Satisfied…

Scripture: “Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you. I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands. I will be fully satisfied as with the richest of foods, with singing lips my mouth will praise you.” Psalm 63:3-5

Observation: (Because) God’s love is better than life my lips WILL glorify Him. It is a purposed, intentional choice and it is because of His Love…the word (Will) is mentioned 5x in these verses…and I will repeatedly praise Him, glorify him, be satisfied…

Application: Do I recognize that God’s love is better than life? Do I believe that God’s love is better than life? Will I intentionally purpose within my heart to praise Him, to glorify him with all that I have? Does his love satisfy me?

Prayer: Most Holy Lord, I praise you and glorify your name, for you alone are worthy to receive my praise. May I be satisfied in your love, and may I give you praise and glory in every situation, and may I be ever grateful for the blessings you so freely shower on me, so undeserved, so unworthy. Because your love is better than life, I will give you praise. Amen.

cover

Leave a Reply

